Some universities now offer their courses on the Internet so that people can study online. Is this a positive or negative development? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In recent years, there has been a growing trend in several universities towards initiating online courses to open up opportunities for students to obtain knowledge from their homes through the internet. While some people may view this concept as a cause for concern, I firmly believe that it is largely a positive idea due to the significant benefits it brings to both individuals and society. One major reason why this is a positive initiative is that it easily facilitates improving one’s educational trajectory without the need to go to a different country or city. For example, some people face challenges in travelling due to family issues or work restrictions. Simultaneously, they have the desire to complete their education and get a higher degree, so this opportunity provided by these universities is considered to be valuable for this situation to overcome severe boundaries. Another noteworthy advantage is that the fees allocated for online programs are much cheaper. In other words, if you take classes on the internet, you are more likely to make financial savings and take the advantage of the remaining amount for other expenditures. For instance, some students suffer from their financial status when they study on site, so providing classes remotely is the ideal solution to save money and take advantage of improving one’s educational background with low expenses. In conclusion, although this kind of course may have some minor drawbacks, I believe that it is overall a positive trend for its significant impact on achieving a higher degree wherever you are, and the cost of these programs is suitable for the financial level of a student.