The animal species are becoming extinct due to human activities on land and in sea. What are the reasons for this? What solutions could be used to tackle the situation?

Human activities on land and in the ocean are indeed pushing large numbers of animals to the verge of extinction. This phenomenon can be attributed to several factors, which may require possible solutions to be adopted. There are certain reasons why these extinctions are occurring. One possible explanation is that farmers are turning forests into agricultural land, and loggers are harvesting timber for commercial purposes. As a result, deforestation and a loss of habitats may gradually occur, which in turn results in animals struggling to survive. Another reason worth mentioning is that waste from industrial zones can be released directly into nearby seas, which can pollute the marine environment. This can lead to mass fish deaths, and therefore, make large sea predators die from a lack of food sources. Nevertheless, several measures can be put forward to tackle the situation. Perhaps a good idea to start with is that the authorities should reinforce existing laws and impose stricter punishments to deter the conversion of forests to farmland and illegal logging. This can prevent habitat destruction, thereby helping to conserve endangered animal species. The second approach is that companies must install waste treatment systems in order to treat their wastewater before discharging it into nearby water sources. Therefore, the impacts of industrial waste on various marine creatures can be minimised, which can help decrease their risk of extinction. In conclusion, many reasons can be given to explain why several animal species are being driven to the brink of extinction, and several steps can be taken by public bodies to address the issue.