Government should make people responsible for looking after their own local environment. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is often argued that we shall take responsibility to keep our apartment and the surrounding around our place and our own living environment clean and tidy. To certain extend I agree to this statement. As a civilization well educated citizen, everyone shall clean up their own rubbish and litter when they finished eating or domestic waste. It is not difficult for each person to put their own personal waste into a rubbish bin or gather into a large bag and place into the re-cycling centre, if such waste can be reused again. To save the planet, everyone shall have the self-discipline to keep their own place clean and do necessary steps not the exhaust smoke and pollution to the public. However, the government has also the responsible to set up sufficient rubbish collection station and also introduction education programme to all schools. Start teaching toddler not to litter in the public area and try to keep themselves clean and keep their own desk and place clean when they are young, so that, all citizen have the good habits to keep their community a better place to live in. The government shall set out rules and laws to punish anyone who littering on the street. In conclusion, not only the government is the sole owner of the environment cleanliness, everyone living on the planet shall maintain a good habits to reserve their own place to be well kept with freshness air to be breath.