In many countries schools have severe problems with student behaviour. What do you think are the causes of this? a What solutions can you suggest?

Many nations suffer from improper conduct by learners in schools. This essay would suggest that poor parenting is the prime cause of this phenomenon, while implementing strict disciplinary measures in the educational system is the most effective approach to handle the issue. Ineffective parenting is the root cause of students acting ill-mannered way in school. As teaching individuals right and wrong should start from a very young age and from people that they look up to, which are their parents, and when the parents neglect or dismiss the behaviour of their children, they will grow up not clueless of their actions and the consequences following them, and because of that they will end up bullying other students, disrespecting teachers and engaging in many other misconduct actions. For example, pupils who grow up without clear boundaries may fail to respect authority. As a result, they are more likely to misbehave in the classroom, disregard school rules and engage in bullying. The enforcement of disciplinary policies can play a crucial role in preventing students from misbehaving. Because the prospect of facing consequences discourages them from violating school rules and fosters their sense of accountability. For instance, by implementing detention or removing privileges such as recess time or participation in extracurricular activities or suspension, students will exercise self-control and comply with regulations. This deterrent effect helps reduce instances of poor behaviour, thereby promoting a positive atmosphere for learning for both teachers and learners. In conclusion, whereas poor parenting is principle reason for misconduct in educational institutes, I believe that by imposing stringent rules, numerous students will maintain appropriate manner.