In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might this be the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative situation?

Nowadays buy home is a priority for some people instead of renting in certain countries because a house is a status symbol and home loans, and I think this is a postive situation for the devlopment of the country. Firstly, one reason why people like to owned a home is because of the status symbol. this is because, nowadays people who buy a home meant that they made it in life. For instance, buying a house has been seen as the individual is now a successful person because he have the capital to buy a home instead of renting thus, the home represent the person value in the society. Therefore, in many countries people are now buying home to show their value. Secondly, buying home is now almost the same as renting in some countries due to home loans. The basic need of a person is a roof on their head, while the introduction of monthly installment with low interest rate for buying home has made easy for the people. For example, I was living in a home as a paid tenet, but my friend told me that if I that a home loan for the next 20 years, which is almost the same amount of money as my rent. I can buy my home as the rent is almost similar. As a result, for this reason people are buying instead of renting. To conclude, the people prefer owning a home rather than renting in certain countries, because of the home represent the status of a person and due to home loans it is easy to buy a house.