Many people go and work in other countries, and bring their families with them. Do advantages for families outweigh disadvantages?

The phenomenon of moving abroad with their family in seek of work and eventually better life has become increasingly ubiquitous in many countries. While this has its certain benefits, I am convinced that drawbacks can clearly overshadow it. Moving abroad, people aim for finding well-paying jobs, and better life conditions. It seems that life overseas is profoundly better than in their motherlands, so, without taking potential issues into account, people blindly go abroad and face difficulties. Once they overcome it, these difficulties strengthen them which ultimately pays off later on. Over the time they learn the language, culture, and adapt to the new environment, and at the end of the day they find employment and flourish if they didn't give up. On the other hand, in my opinion, the life in foreign countries may be difficult to adapt. Family life is undoubtedly difficult, and taking a risk of moving to another country in seek of better life may have detrimental effects on their lives. Food, bills, burocracy, or at least living costs may be a huge burden on family's budget, without taking into account health problems. If they are not prepared for this, they can end up with devastating outcomes. Therefore, it is a wiser decision for people to build much stronger budget and only then move to another country, but not only for finding a better paying job. To conclude, while it is believed that moving to another country can make people's lives better, I believe that it cannot to some extent, especially considering cases of many people who moved and consequently ended up being homeless, jobless, and with issues over the moons.