In some countries, more and more people are becoming interested in finding out about the history of the house or building they live in. What are the reasons for this? How can people research this? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, certain individuals are keen to know about the history of the house or building that they are living. In this essay, the reason behind it and how a person can search the history of a home will be discuss. Firstly, the reason to know about the history of the place is due to the increasing property fraud case. For instance, nowadays broker are selling homes without proper paperwork to buyer, that led to property dispute case, which take long time to resolve or a buyer can lose the money. Another reason is why people are now interested to find the history of the property is to overcome the risk of scam. for example scammer are calling people to buy a expensive home to a cheaper price and without knowing the history the people can be scam of money. Secondly, people can do the research before owning the property through online government website. Government have created a website that allows users to find if the property has proper document. for example Indian government has a website which help to track the size of the property and also to check to whom the property belong. Another way to how people can find the history is by visiting the nearby municipal corporation. for example, I went to Surat municipal corporation before buying the home so i can check to whom the title of the house I am buying belong. As a result, the history of the house can be find through government website and in municipal corporations. To conclude, history of the house is important to people because of the property scam and fraud, but government have created ways so people can do research before buying their home.