Nowadays, people try to balance between works and other part of lives. However, not many is able to achieve this. What problems does this cause ? Can you suggest some solutions to this issue ?

Nowadays, achieving work -life balance has become the common goal among many individuals. However, it takes significant effort to plan their routine in that way. As a result, imbalance between work and leisure time may cause a wide range of problems. Therefore, both the government and employers should take efficient measures to address potential repercussions. One major consequence, associated with poor work -life balance, is suffering from mental health issues, such as depression, burnout and anxiety. In fact, constant exposure to stress and exhaustion may result in more serious medical impairments, for example, cancer. To address this problem, employers can implement more flexible options for the work schedule. Giving opportunities for hires to mark days when they are unavailable for the manager can aid them to build plans outside of the job. Many contemporary companies deal with workers’ stress issues more directly, providing them with a therapist, with whom they can consult about their hardships. Eventually, a more flexible working schedule and attention to mental well-being make an employee happier and, what is more important, healthier. Another significant issue caused by overwork is missing a variety of important events or life stages in people’s and their families’ lives. Such events and stages include participating in child parenting, their birthdays and memorable family events like graduation from school or college. Consequently, this problem frequently leads to undermining of family relations and marriage overall. To tackle these concerns, governmental institutions should adjust job regulations, for example, requiring all employers to accept parental leave for both male and female parents. In this way, infants will be raised properly and both parents will be enabled to participate in their children's lives equally. Additionally, the government can regulate the length of the work week, reducing it to four days. Some countries have tested that format and, eventually, the productivity of the workers remained the same, while the job satisfaction skyrocketed dramatically. In conclusion, the lack of work -life balance can be the reason for mental health issues. Furthermore, it also prevents individuals from taking part in their important life occasions. In order to mitigate such complications, it is recommended to develop a more convenient work schedule and regulate the job market properly.