Nowadays, some people claim that public museums and art galleries will not be needed because people can see historical objects and works of art by using a computer. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Some people believe that, because of developing technology art galleries and museums will not be on demand like in the past. I am partially agree with that opinion because some people would rather real interaction than digital interaction with art and historical pieces. On the one hand, developing technology is decreasing amount of public museums and art galleries ’ visitors day by day. Thanks to technological advancements, art galleries and museums have started to show articrafts to people all around the World. For example an art enthusiast from Turkey,who could never visit Louvre Museum in Paris, can visit and see Mona Lisa’s portrait virtually. Hence, experiencing virtually the vibe of articrafts without visiting may cause the demand of public museums and art galleries decrease. In the other hand, I do not think public museums and art galleries will not be needed completely. Many people prefer to experience in real when they have oppurtunity than virtual. For instance, a traveller who is visiting Paris would not skip Mona Lisa’s painting just because it is online. Because people value real experiences over virtual ones. Moreover, public museums and art galleries are perfect places for storaging pieces. From paintings to fossils, from guns to ancient crafts, everything storaged well, so it is good for real-time virtual museum or gallery visitings. Hence need for public museums and art galleries might not be like past however they are still in demand and useful. In conclusion, developing technology makes people Access art galleries and public museums virtually and this situation effects visitor count. However that does not mean no need for museums or galleries because still some people love to experience in real and also those places are good for storaging the articrafts.