Some people believe that universities should only accept students who have achieved high scores in their exams. Others think that universities should accept students of all academic abilities. To what extent do you agree or disagree with these views?”

It is often argued that some individuals embrace the fact that only students with high grades should enroll in universities, while others believe that universities should not limit the acceptance requirements to only excellent students, but students with various abilities should be given the same opportunity to enroll as well. In my opinion, students who have high marks should be given priority for acceptance because they have studied intensively, and it is time for an academic reward. Moreover, a university is the ideal place for excellent students to enhance their abilities. First, getting an academic degree is a dream for any student. However, for students who continuously work on their academic performance during high school, these grades will eventually be the door to making the dream come true. For instance, nowadays we can see several universities giving priority for students with excellent marks, specifically in medicine and engineering. Second, a university is not only a place for studying, but also a place for improving one’s skills. Nowadays, universities provide several activities for students, such as a reading club, a language competition, and many other academic programs. For example, a high-achieving student is more likely to actively participate in a research project or a debate club, whereas a student who struggles with basic academic requirements might not have the time or interest to join these extra programs. In conclusion, while both sides offer valid points, I am convinced that universities should limit the enrollment to only students with high grades, because after years of working so hard on their exams, it is time to be rewarded with university acceptance to achieve continuous success. Furthermore, only students with a considerable level of excellence will see all the initiatives provided by the university as an opportunity to elevate their academic and personal level improve different aspects of their academic journey.