Some people think that living in big cities is bad for people's health. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Certain people believe that living in huge urban areas is harmful for people's health. Although I concede that living in big cities can raise people's life standards, i generally deem that it can cause several health challenges in a long time period. It is undeniable that people living in urban areas posses more opportunities to earn money, which allows them to afford a comfortable life, better services and social options. In addition, urban populations have easy access to hospitals and healthcare services, which can improve their life quality as metropolises have more specialized doctors and health clinics. However, life in metropolises could have possible drawbacks in terms of health. First and foremost, urban areas pose serious health risks due to polluted air. In a long time period, it can cause several medical conditions, for instance respiratory related illnesses. Moreover, another drawback is noise pollution. Constant background noises contribute to noise pollution, in the long term this noise can lead to mental stress and fatigue. In conclusion, while it is true that cities offer better financial and healthcare opportunities, I believe that the negative effects of pollution and noise outweigh these benefits, making urban living generally harmful to people's health.