Some people believe that young people should choose the jobs that they want, but other people think they should be more realistic and think more about their future. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Many people believe that young people should choose jobs based on their interests, while others argue that they should consider their future when selecting jobs. I agree with the view that young people should take a realistic view of their future before deciding the jobs they want to do. On the one hand, it is understandable that young people should choose the job they want. When one is allowed to work in the field he/she is interested in, they are likely to perform better and produce more high-quality results. For example, a person who is passionate about fashion can be much more productive in designing clothes and accessories rather than having to work in an accounting or financial position. However, I believe that young people should be realistic and consider their future when choosing jobs because some jobs may contain higher risks than benefits. As living is becoming more difficult in this economy, with an increase in bills and product prices, being realistic and choosing a secured jobs with a stable income should be a better decision. Moreover, some jobs require a substantial work to excel in, which can be exhausting, time-consuming and expensive, leading to loss of motivation and ultimately leading to the loss of the job. For example, in order to become a professional ballerina, one has to start at an early age and spend a lot of time learning. In conclusion, while young people should be free to do the jobs they are interested in, as it allows them to produce better results, I believe that they should be practical during the job selection process because some jobs pose high risks in this economy.