Many people in poor countries die from diseases that are curable because they cannot afford the medication required. Do you believe that drug companies should make their products available at reduced prices in these countries? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience.

Masses of countries coping with poverty are dying of dieseases which can be cured easily as they do not have access to any of medical resources required. I opine that pharmaceuticals should provide access to these medications for every person, so that one cannot die of any curable disease. In this essay, I will enlighten the reasons of my opinion. to begin with, most of countries worldwide are dealing with health problems nowadays. It is because of inadequate availability of proper supervision of patients and lack of pharmaceutical drugs. Medications not provided on time can further lead to the worsening of a disease, causing further complications in one's health, which will eventually lead to a person's death. In 2020's Corona Virus Pandemic, according to a research conducted by world health organization, 67% of patients died because of being financially unstable, meanwhile, 82% of survivors were the people who paid for proper vaccinations on time. This depicts the significance of affordibility of medicines to ensure the survival of a person. furthermore, poverty has always been the mother of every calamity and has led to destruction of societies. It has demolished every aspect of a society, either it's politcial or sociological. Regarding poverty and medical industry, they have direct relation. Citing above explanation, a sociological team analyzed hospitals data of South Africa in 2021 and concluded that 8 out of 10 patients died of pyrexia as they could not even afford paracetamols, enlightening the role of poverty in treatment of diseases. To conclude the above mentioned paragraphs, I opine that drug industries should minimize their prices and ensure the availability of drug to every person of a society.