Some people think that children are having to much free time and this time should be use to study more. To what extent do you agree with this statement?

Some society believes that kids have to study in their leisure time because they have plenty of free time. In my opinion, I strongly agree with the statement for many reasons, one is to help them improve their knowledge, and prevent them from social media risks. To begin with, spending free time studying, and doing useful things helps children shape their personalities, and improve their knowledge. Because kids love to have answers for all the questions they have. So, if someone asks them about something, they will have answers and explanations. And with that information, they feel more confident, like scientists and teachers. For example, if parents ask their kids about science or math, they would search for answers. As a result, this will affect their ability to learn, think critically, and consume free time in a good way. Furthermore, these days, everyone sees what social media does to children. It is dangerous, and kids are unaware of what social media can do to them. Due to, it shows crimes, violence,and sexual content, whether by a platform, advertising, or even through chatting online with friends. Let's say if children talk with someone online they do not know and they sent a link to open it, this could be a worse thing for kids because of their curiosity to see what the link is. Consequently, consuming more time on social media will lead to addiction and affect their study. To sum up, people believe that kids have to spend more time studying. I agree with that because this is an effective way to raise your kids in a healthy environment through study that brings benefits for them.