Some people believe that planing for the future is a waste of time because they think that focusing on the present is more important. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

In today's modern world, some individuals assume that making arrangements about forthcoming events is a way of spending time wastely that they consider the present actions to be more crucial.I strongly disagree with this point of view, and in this essay i will explain why I reach that conclusion. To begin with, the least amount of people believe that planning future paths is not helpful to achieve their dreams due to the fact that, as far as they are concerned, planning about future steps is not the right way of spending time. However, it is clear that, dreams or intentions without planning could lead us anywhere due to the fact that, with unplanned steps, we can not go anywhere.To prove this point,personally, in my 11th grade at school i had no arrangement about what I would do after graduating, but I studied hard in every subject.It is true that, studying hard is good, but without direction, my attention was spread out, and this year I can not enroll to university where I wanted to study. In other words, it can be seen that, instead of only taking actions, we need to plan them. Another point worth considering is that, even though many human beings prove this point, making a list of plans is a waste of time, this could assist individuals to stay motivated and driven in life. Additionally, when we have plans for things to do, we approach this task carefully and with greater attention. For example, according to the statistics provided by Harvard University, students who have certain plans in the long-term can have high grades and achieve the top line contrast with those who only study well but are not driven. To conclude,having certain plans for the future can lead us to achieve our goals and stay motivated in life. That is to say that having a clear path can incredibly help people to be driven in life.