It is increasingly common for people to get the news from social media. Traditional sources of news like newspapers, television and radio are becoming less popular. Why is this so? Is it a positive or negative development?

More and more people think that news is increasingly easy to found in social media has become a significant issue in modern life. This essay will first discuss why people prefer to use the easiest technologies to get the news, and then will explain why geting news from social media is a positive development. In my opinion, I believe that social media is help you to get the news faster than television. First of all, I believe that many individuals favor to follow the news from the social media rather than the radio broadcasts. In fact, informations is accessible on social media. Although, the news in television has a specific time, you can see the news in online networks all the time. A study published by The National News in 2022 concluded that 90% of people used the digital platforms. Therefore, news in social media it saves time and effort. In addition, regarding to the second point, I believe that social network are positive for nations. What I mean is getting updates via digital platforms is highly cost-effective and time -saving. Furthermore, most online news is free and instantly accessible. For instance, some individuals in the older generation prefer to buy newspapers, you can find it in the global news for free. As a result, people will knowing every update in short time. In conclusion, I believe that people prefer the fastest news, while the digital platforms it saves time and effort In a positive way. Ultimately, it is clear that people feel comfortable with social media.