Some university students want to learn about other subjects in addition to their major subjects. Others believe it is more important to give all their time and attention to their main subjects. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There is no denying the fact that there is nothing better than expanding your knowledge. While it is a commonly held belief that some students want to learn about other subjects in addition to their major subjects. There is also an argument that others believe it is more important to give all their time and focus to their main subjects. This essay will analyse this topic from both points of you and express my opinion. On the one hand, learning increases job opportunities. In other words, when someone applies for a job the HR would not only focus on the grades but, also on their general education and, learning about other subjects provides diverse learning. In addition, high confidence. For example, there are studies in Japan showing, that learning new subjects can improve your knowledge and that can lead to high confidence. On the other hand, focusing on one major equals success. It is also possible to say that putting all your attention on one topic can increase the rate of your success and find the balance between your life and study. Moreover finding free time for yourself. For instance, focusing on one subject can give you extra time to do useful things such as finding a new hobby, making new friends, and starting a business things that will help you in the future. In conclusion, there are no easy answers to this question. On balance, however, I tend to believe that focusing on one major can help in the future more than learning multiple subjects