The popularity of fast food continues to grow. Why do people eat fast food regularly? What can be done to encourage healthier eating?

A consumption and an Overall trend of fast food is getting more popular as time passes.There might be several reasons for such phenomenon such as that fast food is less finance intensive and shortens consuming time, while one of the best ways to encourage eating healthier food could be creating alternatives from healthy products by simalteneously increasing public awareness. It has become common for publicity to consume unhealthy food such as burgers, hot-dogs, pizza because of its cheap price. To cook healthy home made food people have to buy several products which are in most cases are expensive if bought at one time. However, while what is not true for fast- food, which only needs to be purchased for a regulated constant price. Indeed, this situation has enermous influence on students,who are worried about their expences, because they should not only think about their food and accomodation, but also about their college tuition fee. Another major factor of consumption of harmful food is its time. Fast- food is everywhere and economises time of tens millions of individuals everyday, as its preparation takes from 5 to maximum number of 15 minutes for a single burger. This occurrence is mostly useful while workers have a short break in the midle of the day because they go out and simple order easy-made food. Acoording to statistics held in UK more than 35 percent of workers prefer consuming fast- food in their short-breaks, which makes them addicted. One of the main methods to overcome this situation may be creating alternatives for easy, but harmfull food. Involvment of more healthier products will be the main case of this method, as while cooking burgers or other harmful products a lot of oil is added which has negative impact on overall well-being, and moreover it makes us lazier. For people to be more encouraged to consume such alternatives, An increase of public awareness will play integral role. Publicity should be aware of the products they consume and about potential drawbacks it poses. Furthermore, conducting speechs and trainigs will show that alternatives are less finance intensive and much healthier for our organism. In conclusion, fast- food has become an unchangable element of our life because of stated reasons, but this essay believes that individuals can lessen influence it poses to our life by Forming a new alternatives for unhealthy meals and at the same time increasing public awareness.