More and more people are reading news online, but newspapers are still the main source of news for most people. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

A growing number of people read news online; however, a significant number of individuals still prefer reading newspapers as a primary source of news. While some individuals totally agree with this statement, I strongly believe that online media platforms have become an integral part of our lives, and their ability to update themselves switfly makes them a far more viable alternative than traditional newspapers. This essay will elaborate on my position with relevant arguments and examples. The foremost reason to support my view is that advanced technology makes it possible to read newspapers on our smart devices. This is because these devices have a wide range of alternatives that are reinforced by videos, comments and colored images, leading people to ultimately comprehend each case. It fosters a profound effect on readers' minds, which creates tangible images and solid arguments. For instance, online news applications, such as CBC News and ABC News in Canada, provide a versatile range of news categories, fuelled by videos and images, which have given rise to increasingly drawing people's attention, and people prefer reading online sources instead of reading traditional newspapers. Hence, it demonstrates that this preference eradicates written media sources because these online applications commence a new information age. Another reason to justify my stance is that modern technology helps update online news sources easily. Since these sources can be controlled remotely, the owners can fix any substantial errors and update the case by receiving new information. Thus, the sources avoid any misinformation and serve recent details that are vital for some cases like stock market prices. To illustrate, investors who follow these online media platforms show higher performance on their stock exchange, enabling them to sell or buy stocks with updated prices which is not possible by following newspapers. Thus, online media has a profound effect on people's lives. In conclusion, although some readers follow their old habit which is to read newspapers, I firmly maintain that online platforms can provide many benefits as they keep followers updated and allow individuals to get solid and reasonable information by sharing videos and illustrated images.