Many countries consider eighteen-year-olds to be adults, while other countries don’t. What do you think about it? Give your opinion and some relevant examples based on your own experience.

There are countries in the world that consider eighteen -year-olds as adults, in contrast some countries in the world consider them still underdeveloped. I believe that at the age of eighteen a person is developed enough both mentally and physically to make decisions concerning themselves independently. There are a few aspect to adulthood that needs to be considered when classifing somone as an adult, are they developed enough to understand the full scope of consequences their actions may cause, has their body reached the level of maturity to handle harmful substances like alcohol or cigarettes, can they take accountability of another person still at a developing age. I believe eighteen years is enough time for all these aspects to develop. Even though the body continues to grow until the age of twenty-five, at the age of eighteen all significant milestones in development should have already been reached There are some countries in the world that takes into account that the body continues to grow after the age of eighteen. For example, in the US and many other countries, even though people are considered as adults by the age of eighteen, they are not allowed to smoke or drink harmful substances until the age of twenty-one, which I believe is the most correct way to tackle the issue of physical development not being fully complete at the age of eighteen. in conclusion, some countries believe that people should be considered adults by the age of eighteen, while others don't think that age is the apropriate time to see someone as an adult. I believe that mentally a eighteen -year-old is fully developed and while physically the body continues to grow, there are ways to circumvent the issue