Many students graduate high school and want to continue their studies abroad. Give the reasons why students want to do this and give some problems they might face.

Life has changed nowadays, and so has the concept of studying abroad. There are marvellous reasons for studying abroad. Students face many problems when they study abroad. This essay will examine the reasons for studying abroad and the problems that students may face abroad. On the one hand, there are magnificent reasons for studying abroad. First, students prefer studying abroad to experience being independent. For example, they must organize their time and be responsible for shopping and cooking. Also, they must maintain their studies and be ontime. Second, many students enroll in Universities abroad to receive better education. Students are always seeking the best institutions with world class professors. Often this means leaving their country. Also, instruction will be in English and this is a postive aspect. In addition, students want to learn about the culture of another country by living and studying there. Students will understand the differences in food, customs and laws of a new country. Also, they will meet other students from different countries and gain new knowledge and perspective. On the other hand, there are huge problems students may face when they study abroad. To begin with, the students may feel lonely and sad. They will spend their days without their family and friends. Although, students are having a great time in the university, they want to return to their home. Despite making new friends, the students love the old friends. Second, students may face homesickness, which means leaving their home and wanting to return to it. There are countless numbers of students who suffer from being homesick. This is serious and could affect their mental health. Lastly, studying in another country can be extremely expensive. Students are responsible for paying rent and buying food. Moreover, they might encounter high taxes for the first time. In conclusion, studying abroad is a wonderful opportunity for personal growth. However, there are also some serious problems that students may face.