Children have more and more tests and exams to do at school, sometimes starting from the age of five or six, right up until the age of 18. What are the advantages and disadvantages of making children do exams?

These days, children grow in a competetive environment where they should be better than other kids. Although tests and exams improve their academic performance, such methods might exchaust their brains from the early age, making them, on the contrary, incapable to succeed. I'm convinced that children are disadvantaged more from tests and exams than they benefit. School tests and exams may improve stamina of students. By taking exams from the age of five or six, school students perform better in universities because their brains had already experienced academic pressure at school. For instance, in China, there is a special school that prepares students from the age of fixe or six to their national exam, GaoKao, giving them similar tests every day. These students almost always get the highest scores across the nation, and get into the best universities of China like TsingHua University. Therefore, such methods can help students to succeed in the future. However, children who take tests from the early age are mentally tired and incapable to pass exams. That is because the pressure kids get is too much for their age, as a result they become physically incapable because their bodies were not thought to experience it. For example, in Kyrgyzstan, 1st graders cannot take any exams because it negatively affects their mental health. Even after the 1st grade, there are limits for each grade regarding the total hours of studying and the number of exams. The government implemented this system because they beforehand researched children's physicial and mental possibilities to avoid any possible issues. Therefore, this evidence shows that kids are naturally limited, and increasing tests will not help children succed unless they are physically capable to pass those exams or tests. Social expectations make children to work more than they can. Even though tests and exams give us a real experience of academic pressure that help us in the future, increasing them can negatively affect children's health because naturally they are limited to study. Therefore, I believe that children are more disadvantaged from such methods rather they benefit.