Some countries encourage foreign companies to open in their country. Many people think that the government should focus on encouraging local business rather than foreign businesses. To what extent do you agree?

The number of countries support foreign companies in their country. It is argued that local businesses should be encouraged by the government. This essy will explain why I partly agree with this statement. On the one hand, openning more developed companies will positively affect economy of country. After introducing successful company into the country, the government will get a part of the income and of course, company will pay significant amount of taxes. All earned money will be in the country's account. Subsequently, It will improve the quality of life of the residents. For example, recently KFC was introduced to Kyrgyzstan and it was greatly encourged by local mayor. Later, the company strongly influenced to community of country. The main street near the reconstructed was and the level of traffic improved. This case demonstarted that conditions of the country will become better by the help of foreign country. On the other hand, however, appearing of new giant company will strongly influence to other small local businesses. The majority of residents will become interested and start purchasing everything in recently opened place. Indeed, the level of competition among businesses will grow. For instance, there was a large number of shops in Osh city. All of them were equal and had approximately same number of customers; however, foreign company Spar opened few branches across the city last summer. Consequently, it sharply reduced interest of customers in our native shops and even nowadays the Spar is the most popular shop. Such phenomenon proves that local businesses should be developed by the government instead of helping giant companies. ' This essay demonstrates cases such as opening foreign companies in the new country and its influence to the lifes of residents. Personally I partly agree with that native businesses at the beggining of their future career should be encouraged by the government more than the foreign, already successful companies.