It has been noted that many people who had a big impact on the world gave themselves completely to their work and did not bother with the idea of “work-life balance”. To what extent should people try to have a good work-life balance? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In this modern society, it is argued that people who have an important role in some organisations or companies dedicate their lives to careers, and they have no sense to keep a balance between professional and personal aspects. However, people shoud always maintain their work-life balance adequately, as it provides many benefits for body health and family relationships. Firstly, one of the most positive impacts of having work-life balance is that it can maintain body health. Employees who have personal life will have sufficient time to arrange exercise, which is essential to reduce the possibility to suffer from cardiovascular disease or other chronic diseases. Outdoor morning workout is a good example, since it trains muscles and stimulate circulation system in the body, making it more active and relax. Moreover, individuals who consistently build this habit will be more healthier than those workers without exercise time. Furthermore, family relationship is another advantage that come from work-life balance practice. The reason is that leisure time give various opportunities for creating a bonding and developing better understandings. A quality time with family can only be arranged if the core family members have free time to spend together with their beloved ones. For example, family dinner is a wonderful activity that parents and children can share their stories, challenges, and fun activities after experiencing a busy day, thus a supportive family can always be alived. In conclusion, despite spending a lot of time for working, individuals should keep the balance way between professional and personal life, as exercise will make our body stay healthy and support from family is a foundation for future careers development.