There seems to be an increasing number of serious crimes committed each year.While some think the best way is to use the death penalty as a deterrent, ,many believe that other meausres will be needed. Discuss both sides.

In some countries around the world, offences have been increasing yearly. There are some people who believe that deterrents like the death penalty reduce the number of serious crimes. However, many people think broad types of measures will be needed. In this article, I will discuss both views. In the case of using the death penalty as a deterrent to reduce the offences. This strategy is excellent for violent crimes, breaking traffic rules, and the use of drugs or preventing substanceabuse, and fighting with police members. Many courts and governments agree with hard deterrence because they are responsible for saving the security in countery. On the other hand, increasing the number of measures that are put by ministries will reduce the less dangerous crimes because this type of solution suits the small crimes that are caused by terrorists. In addition, raising the rules and deterrents will help people to protect themselves. Some people make small mistakes throughout their live such as bullying, hating, and stonewalling small things. So that they did not need a hard deterrent, they needed a guide and a protector instead of a soft deterrent. In conclusion, offences have been increasing because the security and rules are weak. The death penalty is essential for serious and hard crimes, which are selected by governments and courts. In contrast, small crimes which are non-dangerous will be reduced by other measures.