Some people believe that university education should only be offered to those who can pay for their own courses and the government should not be expected to fund higher education. To what extent do you agree?

Nowadays, many people argue about university education. Some individuals think that only students who can pay should study there, and the authorities should not allocate money for this. In my opinion, I do not agree with this statement because everyone should have a chance to study. First of all, if the educational institution is only for the rich, it is not correct. Many young people are very smart and want to become good doctors or teachers, but their parents do not have enough money. If the authority does not help them, these smart humans cannot study. For example, I know some clever students who cannot go to university because it is too expensive. This is a big problem for their future and their life. Secondly, educated people are very important for the country. When the government pays for higher education, more people can get a good job. When individuals work, they pay taxes, and this makes the country better. On the other hand, if the university is very expensive, lots of citizens will not be able to obtain a degree. As a result, the country will not have enough specialists like engineers or doctors. In conclusion, I believe that an academic degree should not be only for those who have a lot of money. The government must help universities and provide free education for good students. If the state helps, it will be better for the whole world.