As computers are being used more and more in education, there will soon be no role for teachers in the classroom. Do you agree or disagree with this statement.

Computer has been of great utilization in today's education, and this results in the thought of classroom teachers going into extinction. I totally agree with the opinion of physical teachers being replaced by learning through the internet because of its easy affordability and ease of access. However, the interactive nature of physical teaching will always be a top tier. To begin with, the vast use of electronic gadgets such as phones and computers facilitates learning through the internet. it's easy access at every time has made it convenient for individuals to educate themselves whenever the need arises. Thus, making learning more efficient. For example, a student can easily read up about a topic at comfort of the home without having to procrastinate till the next school day. This attitude fosters continuous learning. Secondly, the use of computer for education is cheap. With inflation being the order of the day, individuals will naturally utilise the cheaper source of learning, thus, boycotting the traditional learning method through the classroom. This enables them to save money and channel the funds for education into other things. However, having physical teachers in the classroom can not be totally replaced because teachers interact directly with the students during learning. This enhances understanding and also creates room for feedback and corrections. For example, direct illustrations given by a maths teacher during a teaching session, helped a student to answer a GSCE question correctly. This enabled her to pass the exam. To summarise, online learning has grown to the point of displacing teachers in the classroom because of its ease of use and easy affordability. But, the one on one discussions that is experienced with physical teachers will make them to still be in existence.