Many people say that the internet is not such a great invention. They believe that the internet has caused nothing but problems for both society and for the individual person. To what extent do you agree?

I completely disagree that internet is not such a great invention. Internet is useful if you use it correctly for a good purpose. Internet saved humans lot of time for example now you can send money round the world without going anywhere. Also internet can connect people around the world by talking or texting each other. This essay will provide evidence to support my opinion. First, internet is one of the best inventions in the history. Internet helped many people, for example online classes or paying with your phone without having your credit card. Second, it also helped many humans to get entertained. A studied showed that smartphones have become the most used screen for watching online videos about 70 to 75 percent that shows that internet is useful. Lastly, nowadays you can have something to ask 24/7 any question and it is AI. Ai is useful you can literally get any information you want and ask questions too. However I completely agree that internet can cause problems for both society and for the individual person. First, Sometimes internet can have some disadvantage for example cyber bullying caused many people their lives and depression too. Second, privacy many people, their devices get hacked or their accounts get hacked which can cause many problems losing their bank account or lose accounts in general. Lastly, internet addiction many people use internet for a long time which can cause your vision become weaker or staying up all night doing noting. A study showed about 65 percent of people use their phones above 7 hours a day and it is a lot of a screen time. In conclusion, it is clear to see that there are many advantages for internet but however their are some disadvantages to the internet.