All university undergraduate courses should include a period of time spentstudying abroad or doing a work placement. Do you think the advantages ofthis would outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays,colleges set courses including study abroad or practical training has became a growing trend. While some people argue it is unnecessary,I believe it is significantly benefit the students ' career developments and companies. Firstly,studying abroad or doing an internship would have a profound impact on undergraduates.When they study abroad or intern at a company,they can broaden their horizons,which significantly accelerate their self-development,thereby largely contributing to their capacility and confidence,which help them prepare well for adult life. For instance, students who take internships in companies could get access to the real working enviroments,they would put their acdemic knowledge into practice. Consequently,they could accumulate experience, which benefits their future career development largely. Moreover, companies would also get benefits if undergraduates are studying abroad or taking practical training courses. While students having more practical experience,it can help companies reduce training costs and get more productive emplyees. In contrast, students without practical experience need to be trained before they step into real work, which leads to an extra costs. Howere,some drawbacks cannnot be ignored. learning outside university may lead to some security problems,as undrgraduates are lack of social experience. In addition,some students without enough theoretical knowledge may struggle to adapt to study outside university.Despite these disadvantages, students having more pracitcal and work-related skills contributes their competity in the job market,thereby they can get higher salary ang have a better life. To conclude, while studying or interning out universities does have some drawbacks,its positive effect on students future career developments and companies ' costs reduction clearly outweight these concerns,which has long term benefits for both studens and companies.