Some people believe that government grants should be offered to people to encourage them to buy electric vehicles.

Some people believe that government grants should be offered to people to encourage them to buy electric vehicles. To what extent do you agree or disagree? It is often argued that the government scheme should be offered to individuals to influence them to purchase electric vehicles. I strongly agree with this statement because it will save people's money and it will be significantly better for the environment. First and foremost, the primary reason why i support this view is that financial grants are a significant benefit for people. When the government offers grants to people to influence them to buy electric vehicles, a significant proportion of people will grab this opportunity. Furthermore, they will encourage other people to follow the government initiatives. As a result, EV businesses will grow and support the country's economy. For instance, the USA government recently introduce Electric vehicles scheme for buyers, including 3 years free service. This initiative encourages a vast majority of people to purchase EVs. In addition, electric vehicles do not require any petrol or octane. Consequently, people can not only save their money, but also they can ensure that the environment is pure and safer from the carbon emissions. Therefore, authorities should encourage people to purchase electric vehicles and offer grants to them. Furthermore, another reason to support this idea is that electric vehicles run on a battery and it does not require any Patrol and Octane, which will save our environment from carbon emissions. It is safer for our new generation to have EVs instead of using vehicles which run on fuel. For example, the Chinese new generation is purchasing electric vehicles as much as they can. They discovered that it would reduce the carbon emissions in the environment. Moreover, the government will not be required to pay a subsidy for the fuel. As a result, they can use this subsidy in other sectors, which will reduce their country's operational cost because fuel subsidies cost more than EV grants. Thus, the government should offer grants as much as they can and encourage individuals to purchase battery-powered vehicles. In conclusion, I strongly reiterate my agreement with the idea that government grants should be offered to people to influence them to purchase EVs, as it will save the government subsidy, and substantially it will reduce carbon emissions. It will also save money for the individuals, which will ensure their financial stability.