The internet has made knowledge immediately available to people through computers and smart phones all around the world. Much of this knowledge is also free. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages.

Online world has made information easily acessible for everyone with the help of digital devices such information costs nothing. This issue has sparked considerable debate. This, essay will present the advantages and disadvantages of the given topic. One of the positive impact is that it is helping poor students around the world. Due to avalibility of data on the online platforms now humble students can also have access to education. For instance, a study performed at Yale University indicates that because of some free online courses students in remote areas have developed skills that is helping them in earning and supporting their family needs. Another, positive aspect is that free information is helping research scholors around the world. Now, with the aid of web researchers can reads journals of other scientists and can make new advancements. In this way, they can contribute a lot in the field of science and technology. Nevertheless, we can not ignore the fact that availabilty of online data is causing some major negative effects. Firstly, internet has many browsers that could help you in finding the medicine for a particular ailment. Some people use this information to do self treatment with out proper diagnosis. This is causing serious health problems. For instance, a incident was reported by the British media in which a person used heart medicine by just reading an online article. As a result, his heart got failed with in couple of days. Secondly, it is also observed that young learners are using artificial intelligence to do their assignments. This can have a bad effect on their learning capabilities. In short, we can not ignore the positive things that web has brought for the poor students and scholors but at the same time we should be well aware of potential hazards it is causing in the field of health and education. Many developed countries have implemented policies that encourage sustainable use of internet.