Some people think that governments should give financial support to artists, musicians and poets. Others think that it is a waste of money. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There is a strong debate in many societies, if artists and musicians should be supported by money from the authoroties or not, as it it might be considered as a wate of the government's budget. This essay will examine both opinions and explain why I belive that those people should be financially supported. To begin with the firts opinion, many individuals think that artists are representing the culture of any country, so that they deserve this kind of support. For instance, numerous atrt works, songs and mellodies are providing valubale information about a paticular culture. Accient arabic poets transfered the original tradition and ths lifestyle of old arabs in the past. Furthermore, the work lacal artist can be a source of income for some nations. Those art pieces are attracting many tourists to the museums and art galaries in many countries. This can be invested as an additional source of income for some ountries. However, individuals who are against the idea of spending money on artist by governments, have their own point of view. They think that states should prioritise scientists over artist, since they are serving the comunity with their inovations. Inaddition, they would argue that the private sector like well known companise are responsibile for paying artists. As, they can benefit from their work. For example, in my country musicians and poets are paied a husge amount of money by private producers to record a single song. In conclusion, I beleive that govenments should invest in local art and music due to the fact that this investment is benefitial for the reputation and the economy of the country.