In some countires, many young people choose to work or travel for a year between finishing high school and starting universitiy studies. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages

The mentality has greatly changed in some communities. Therefore, it is really popular for the young generation to have a long break to travel abroad or work after obtaining a high school degree and before the begining of the accademic year at the universitiy. This essay will discuss the benifits and the drawbacks of this trend. To begin with the advantages, travelling abroad or being exposed to a work experience at this age has numerous benifits. It is a great opportunity to gain not just office skills but also, personal skills. In addition, they can depend on themselves in many life aspects. Also,travelling can be invested to learn a new foreign language. For example, many high school graduates in my country tend to travel to the United Kingdom to improve their English language skills. However, there are some disadvantages which includes the delay of the begining of the universitiy course. This will resault in the lost of good job positions in the future, since thete is a high demand and the lack of job chances in many parts of the world. Also, traveling at a young age can create an exciting lifestyle for many of them. It will be definitly difficult for them to step out of their comfort zone. As, studying at a colledge requiers hard working and disipline In conclusion, working or travelling experience after high school can build a strong personality and enhance the knowledge towards other cultures. It can also, lead to certain issues and dificulties in the future.