Universities should accept equal numbers of male and female students in every subject. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Education is the most powerful weapon in the world. Some individuals believe that universities should have equal numbers of boys and girls in each subject. I completely disagree with this notion since admissions to high-ranked institutions should not solely depend upon your race. It should always be in accordance with your level of education to maintain fairness. Commencing with the most salient reason why colleges should not accept peer groups to maintain gender equality. First and foremost, they should primarily focus on the merits and the potential of applicants rather than enforcing gender quotas. In this way, deserving candidates will reserve their seats in high-ranked institutions based on their achievements, skills, and knowledge, regardless of race. For instance, it has been widely observed that acceptance in foreign universities is completely based on your scores. Furthermore, imposing strict gender ratios might overlook natural differences in interest and choice between genders among various courses. To exemplify, there may be a higher interest among females in nursing and psychology and in males in engineering or computer science. These choices should not be suppressed in the name of gender equality. To conclude, universities should not primarily focus on gender equality when enrolling students in particular courses. To maintain fairness among individuals and give them options to choose from respective field according to their likes or dislikes instead of imposing decission to them.