Universities should accept equal numbers of male and female students in every subject. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people are of the opinion that having exact number of ladies and gentlemen as students in every subject should be adopted. While I agree to this thoughts, to some extent, because equal number of gender in every subject improves gender ratio which further enhances competitive mind. I disagree to an extent because both genders do not have similar desire for every subject Firstly, having equal number of gender in each subject improves gender ratio. This, makes it easy to have same number of gender representative in school task and competitions. Statistics have shown that the females have more recall memories while the males show more bravery in times of pressure. Thus, with having exact number of these gender in university academic task, it makes it easy for each gender to feel well represented in the group, thus boosting Confidence and overall performance. For example, reports from university of Nigeria for the 2024 lifestyle quiz competition, showed that having same number of females and males in the quiz for each group, improved the students morale during performance without feeling low of having the males more than the females. This enhanced their total performance, which made the group to clinch the first position price against their opponents that have uneven number of gender in their group. However, I disagree to an extent that every gender should be admitted on equal number for every school subject. This is because, each gender has different interest for some subjects than the others, which further drives an increase in demand for that subject, and consequent admission in higher numbers for those subjects. For instance, studies by Ugwu et al 2020, showed that male have high demand for science based courses while females have more interest for the Art based subjects. This, drives the higher admission of males in science courses and the females in Art courses. As a result of this different interest levels, Boys have higher numbers in science subjects while the girls are more in numbers in the art courses.  To Summarise, while I believe to a certain level that both genders should be admitted in equal numbers for each subject so as to make it easy for equal representation of both genders in school task, to improve confidence and performance. I also think that the number of males and females admitted for a subject won't be the same. Since this is driven by their level of interest in the course. Being that, interest of subject does vary between both genders, admission should be given to the students based on the subject they love. And,when this is done, the number of students admitted for each subject will vary. This to me is accepted.