Some people believe that the purpose of education is to prepare individuals to be useful members of society. Others say the purpose of education is to fulfill personal ambitions. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Education is the most powerful tool that allows individuals to improve their quality of life and personal development. While a significant number of people believe that education can provide fundamental skills for being a responsible member of society, others argue that education facilitates people achieving their goals. I strongly believe that education overcomes any lack of capability, which is a great impediment to being a responsible member of society. On the one hand, a collective life requires an area where individuals must share common responsibilities and tasks that are essential for continuing life in that shared area. This is because when people don't respect other people's lives, the society can suffer from a lack of regulations that ensure a clear understanding and effective communtication among society members about their roles and rights. These essentials can be learned and trained through education, enabling members to take care of their space and respect others' private spaces. As a result, education gives rise to civic awareness, which has a unique impact on societal life. For instance, society needs a neighbourhood to live in, where it must preserve the streets and parks to continue its existence, and education provides the required manners and understanding, encouraging them to keep their neighbourhood clean. On the other hand, individuals have personal academic and career ambitions that can come true through education. This is because many people aspire to work in jobs that require a high level of education. Thus, individuals are very eager to pursue their academic goals and become the person they dream of being. To illustrate, workers who enjoy their lives and achieve their goals are generally educated people because they earn sufficient money to live without any budget consideration. Therefore it demonstrate that education provide a space where people enjoy their social and professional lives. In conclusion, although many feel that education is a required way to achieve their ambitions, I firmly maintain that becoming a responsible citizen of the environment and society is more important for people's lives; furthermore, only education can shape people's minds and behavior.