Access to clean water is a basic human right. Therefore, every home should have a water supply that is provided free of charge. Do you agree or disagree?

It is hard to imagine a home without running water. Water is the source of life. This ideology is presented in many religions, works of art and activist movements. It is a basic human right that supports health and living. That being said, it being free of charge may be a bit unrealistic given all the planning needed to provide such service. Therefore, I partially agree. Water nourishes humans and every other being on the planet. It is an extremely versatile matter. Not only is it used for basic drinking and cooking, it is essential to farms and crops. It is difficult to think of a modern process that would not require access to water. Such as, cleaning, cooling modern machinery or hygiene purposes. Additionally, such a necessary thing should not be given to some and others not for classist purposes. Water's importance can be easily compared to oxygen, one can not live without it. Therefore, it is a basic human right. However, providing clean water may prove expensive. For instance, the cost of effectively running a water salination plant. Such establishments require heavy machinery that is costly in addition to all the employees needed to run a smooth operation. Evenmore, the infrastructure needed to make sure water comes out of very tap does not build itself. Oncemore, we have to consider blue-collar workers. That being said, it should not be priced at a point that is unattainable, but spread out at a low cost over a huge population. In conclusion, the human race would be extinct without access to clean water. However, it is not an area that governments or corporations should aim to profit from.