Economic development in countries has increased the standards of living in the cities but not the countryside. What problems could this gap bring for the whole country? How do you think these problems could be reduced?

In contemporary society, the development of economy in nations has surged the quality of life in the urban areas than the rural places. This could raise issue in the overall development of the country and reduces the ecocnomy; however, this can be solved by allocating huge funds and utlizing the technological advancements to improve the standard of living in the countryside. This essay will discuss the reasons which creates the gap and provide viable solutions to mitigate it. The primary catalyst of this rising issue is due to political and educational reasons. People who lives in the villages are unaware of the governemnent system and the rights which belong to them. Additionally, due to financial unstability parents are not able to afford their children education and the funds provided by the governement is not sufficient to improve the infrastructure required for education and development. For instance, the survey conducted in India reveals that still children in India who lives in rural areas are not attending schools regularly due to lack of infrastructure and financial issues. As a result, citizens are unaware about the rules and regulations of the official system and schemes. To mitigate this rising issue, government must enforce strict rules and regulations to the officials to fulfill the alloted work. Additionally, by providing huge funds to build better school infrastructure, improved technology, healthcare systems and roads for transportation, the standard living of the people can be improved. Awareness campaigns about health care and education should be conducted every month. Consequently, the villageside people lives can be improved, which directly boosts the nations overall economy and development. In conclusion, although there is a gap between the rural and urban areas due to less funds and unwareness this can be resolved. By implementing awareness campaigns, allocating massive funds and improving the infrastructure this can be mitigated.