Some people think secondary school students should study international new as one of their subjects, while others believe this is a waste of valuable school time. To what extent do you agree or disagree,

Secondary schools teach international news as one of their subjects. Although it can improve pupils ' problem-solving and analytical thinking skills, I believe that people should learn other subjects instead, such as math, English, history, and so on. Pupils in secondary schools should learn international news at school. It would be a great opportunity to increase pupils ' problem solving and analytical thinking skills. Because they could learn about other countries policies, societies, economies, military, laws, and commercial work, as well as news. For instance, following international news allows pupils to analyze political situations by comparing foreign countries to their own country. Thus, it may be beneficial for secondary school students to study international news as a subject. On the other hand, it has some disadvantages too. Studying math, computer programming, and foreign languages is essential for pupils instead of learning international news in secondary school. This subject may be required in their future career. Moreover, analyzing international news requires a lot of time. It could affect learning other subjects. For example, when international news was tough at secondary schools, declining the scores of the other subjects to 10% was experienced in Singapur in 2010. Therefore, international news is not necessary to be taught in schools as a subject. In conclusion, studying foreign news can improve pupils ' analytical thinking and problem-solving skills. However, children should learn other important subjects instead of those in secondary schools, like math, history, foreign languages, and science. From my perspective, international news is unnecessary as a subject and learning that is just waste of time.