Nowadays, people in some countries can choose to live and work anywhere they want because of the improvement in transportation and communication technologies. Discuss the benefits and the drawbacks of the phenomenon.

In present time, advance technology and science play a vital role in human lives. Due to the development of the airline industry and social media, people can live and communicate with their families from overseas easily any place what they want. This essay will analyze the advantages and problems of this topic. Following this look, a reasoned conclusion will be shared. On the one side, several advantages can be mentioned in this phenomenon. First of all, the migrants provide laborers into the market and bring more energy to the economy of the countries. For example, a recent report shows, about 60% taxi drivers are Bangladeshi employees in Canada, and they helped dramatically with the booming workforce in the Canada transportation industry. In other words, most of the immigrants can receive a better income and higher life quality in developed countries. Thus, this welfare in rich nations can help them build up a new life. On the contrary, there are some disadvantages of this achievement. Firstly, the safety issues because of terrorizing attacks perplexed European countries and America in recent years. To make an example, a study shown that most terrorizers are immigrants from Muslims and are caused thousands of innocent deaths. Alternatively, developing countries are lacking labor resources since people starting to move to other rich countries. Therefore, this leads to shorten the gap of wealth between developing countries and developed countries, threating to the peace because the hatred of the rich would grow. To conclude, the trend of immigrations globally is non-stoppable in the modern era, and it contains both benefits and problems to the individuals. I believe that it depends on an individual's point of view, how they make this change.