Some people believe that children should not be allowed to use smartphones until they reach their teenage years.

It is widely believed that minors should not use digital phones. I completely agree with this viewpoint. As, it causes addiction, health concerns and exposure to unsuitable content. This essay will explain the reasons for my opinion. The primary reason why I support this view is addiction. This is mainly because smartphone use cause dependence. As a result, children become addicted to it. This addiction is causing negative impact on their cognitive abilities. For example, it is reported by Yale University, that almost 50% of children in a class do their home-work using artifical intelligence. Therefore, minors should not be allowed to use smartphone. Another equally important reason is the lack of physical exercise. This is because children prefer online online game rather than playing outdoor games and doing physical exercise. As a result, health problems are rising among the children. For example, A report is published by WHO that indicates that obesity is a rising concern among the children. Hence, children should not use mobilephone unless they become teenagers. As, using smartphones in early age will expose them to inappropriate content. Therefore, using smartphone in early age should be completely banned. Many developed countries has put a complete ban to refrain children from using smartphones. In conclusion, I firmly believe that children should not use smartphones as it leads to adverse effects. Thus, goverments should make laws to prevent children from using smartphones.