Some people say that all secondary and higher secondary school students should be taught how to manage money as it is an important skill. Do you agree or disagree with this argument?

It is often discussed among the parents and teachers that students should be educate about the daily financial management as a skill, during their study period. I strongly opine that, it would be beneficial for learners if money matters observe as a curriculum, it will enhance their budgeting skills and develops the empathy. Nowadays, generation is struggling in keeping the track of their expenses and income, in some cases unknowingly, they are spending more than their income capacity. If students are trained on these aspects, they do not need to face these kind of financial hardships. Budgeting is not even subjected to saving money but it helps to plan the career, some courses like law, engineering and aviation require heavy funding to pursue them. Therefore, if a student comprise with budgeting skill, it would be beneficial in planning of their loans and their instalments. For example a New York Times research study based on United States of America suggests that, many students are under loan debts because they had miscalculated the payments. Financial planning also develops the empathy among the learners. It is widely observed that many children ask unrealistic demands to the parents, without realizing their parent’s financial capacity, which lead to a dissatisfaction among them. If adequate financial knowledge has been provided to the students, it will awaken the realization of hardships behind the parent’s hard-earned money. I believe it also helps them to become a generous well-being towards the society. In conclusion, educating learners for managing financials is a great skill to have. It can help them to manage financials for their further studies and help them to become a good person of the society. Surely, we should educate students about the finances.