Some people believe that healthcare should be free for everyone, regardless of their income. Others think that citizens should pay for their own medical care. Discuss both views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, many people think that medical services shouldn't be fee-based for the public no matter their salary. However, some think that citizens should pay the bills for their own healthcare. Personally, I believe that healthcare should be free because this will increase life expectancy and prevent a lot of people from diseases. This essay will discuss both views before giving my opinion. On the one hand, healthcare shouldn't be charged since it will raise the average life expectancy and social inequalities. This is mainly because medical and healthcare systems advance; consequently, it will help people live longer and healthier lives without caring about bills. For example, if healthcare were free, war victims would be healthier. As a result, even people with a low or non-existent income would have access to premium medical services in order to improve quality of life. In addition, this will prevent people from diseases. In other words, it is clear that a healthy lifestyle can reduce the risk of serious illnesses and improve an overall well-being. For instance, somebody who has the power of paying their bills is often in good shape. On the other hand, free medical services for everyone can be harmful for people working in the medical field. This is because, healthcare professionals would be underpaid and neglected over their time of work for helping people. Namely, in some countries such as France, where healthcare professionals run for the private sector over the public's because there, they are mostly deservedly paid with a lighter schedule Furthermore, it can become a financial burden for the government since funds are likely to be insufficent for fairly compensating everybody and investing in nation development. Consequently, quality of work will be affected. To illustrate, most countries that are developed, are also countries where people pay their own bills without relying on government. To sum up, I think that medical care should be for everyone no matter their income since it will mostly be beneficial for the society.