Cooking food is a waste of time in today’s hectic life. Fast food restaurant are helpful in modern living and it is less stressful. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, a lot of people think that cooking food is a pointless activity consedering today's chaotic lifestyle. Consequently, fast food are more suitable. I completely disagree with that idea because fast food are mostly not healthy and can be detrimental for our overall well-being. Many ideas suggest that cooking by yourself is more beneficial for people. Firstly, it can improve health. This is mainly because people can be aware every ingredient that your food contains consequently you can easily control your sugar and salt rate. For example, people who makes their own food are less exposed to obesity since they have control on their food. Thus, this habit protects everyone from diseases and saves lives. Moreover, eating in fast food restaurants can be often expensive. In other words, it is not given to everybody to afford fast food. For instance, in west African countries, most people with a low or average income prefer making their own food every day and occasionally buying fast foods for the sake of pleasure. As a result, people mostly cook their own meals since this option is much more affordable and healthier. Finally, this can increase people productivity and make them more independent. It means that people can improve cooking skills. As a example, students who cook for themselves are likely to be hired in food -related part-time jobs. Hence, people become more efficient in other activities than their main works. To sum up, I firmly believe that cooking food is way better since it gives more control on your health and is mostly cheaper.