There is a lot of pressure on young people today to succeed academically. As a result, some people believe that non-academic subjects, such as physical education and cookery, should be removed from the school syllabus so that children can concentrate on academic work. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience.

Many people argue that educational institution should remove non-academic skills such as physical education and cookery from courses due to today's academic pressure among learners. I completely disagree because these activities improve health, increase productivity and develop communication. Many ideas suggest that these minor subjects can be important even under academic pressure. Firstly, physical education improves overall well-being. In other words, regularly exercising reduces the risk of obesity and many chronic diseases. In additon it can also reduces stress and boosts mental-health. For example, most people that work-out are in good shape. Consequently, it can allow learners to complete their daily activities. Moreover, physical education improves communication and teaches important discipline. It means that, physical training learn students responsiblity, commitments and time management. Hence, it can be useful for their future careers. For instance, teamsports helps people communicate effectively under pressure Finally, this can improve their prodcutivity and promotes independence. Cookery helps student become less dependent of fast food. The more they regularly improve their skills in that subject, the more their increase knowledge. Consequently, they have more qualifications and their chances of finding good jobs raise.To illustrate, most restaurants and part-time jobs prioritize students that have experience and knowledge in cookery over applicants that have qualifications in only school subject. To sum up, I firmly believe that minor subjects such as physical education and cookery should stay in educational institution programs despite academic pressure. This is because these non- academic subjects ensure a bright future, increase work opportunities, and improve health.