In many countries, modern buildings are changing the character and appearance of towns and cities. Some people believe that countries should protect their cultural identity by insisting that all new buildings are built in a traditional style. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

The modern facities are modified the character and view of towns and cities in the majority of countries. It is believed that countries should preserve their cultural identity by making traditional architecture compulsory for all new buildings. Although traditional architecture plays significant role in protecting cultural identity, I think countries should not be applied this for all new buildings.

One the reason why I agree with this view is that traditional architecture on new buildingins protect cultural heritage. Facilities desingned in a traditional style reflect country’s history, value of nation and it incourage future generation to be

connected with their roots. Additionally, such architecture can enhance national indetity and attract tourists who are intrested in local culture. For instance, cities such as Amsterdam and Glasgow are well known for their traditional architecture, which not only preserve the uniqueness but also contribute significantly to tourism industry. Therefore, building new structures in a traditional style can preserve a country’s cultural heritage while also boosting the economy

On the other hand, I believe it is unreasonable to require all new buildings to follow traditional architecture styles. New facilities are often constracted to meet modern needs, such as air condition, parking, modern gas and water system, entertaiment places. However majority of traditional style buildings in order for being old they are not suitable for todays needs. Moreover, living in well-constracted facilities provide a convinience compared to old style residences. Thus, it is useless to require traditional architecture in all parts of city.

In conclusion, despite the importance of traditional style encourages to protect cultural heritage and identity, it should not be compulsory for all buildings. It is better to follow balanced startegy for both preserving culture and modernity