These days, if people have health problems, many do not visit doctors. They try to get better at home by themselves. Is this a positive or negative development?

Recently, many people have decided to treat their mild symptoms’ disease at home instead of a medical consultation. While self- treatment has a remarkable impact on reducing load of medical appointment waiting list, over-reliance on AI and internet for diagnosis can delay adequate treatment and make serious medical consequences. On the one hand, population in some countries due to the high rate of migration and birth has gradually increased day by day, also many healthcare systems suffer from shortage of qualified medical professional. Moreover, insurance company and free medical facilities face with a great financial complications after pandemic. Hence, people should wait some weeks or even months to find a simple appointment to take the proper consultation that they need with a clinician.These long queue for medical condition can make receiving a proper treatment more difficult for patient who needs an urgent medical care. Consequently, treating minor diseases at home can be a hand for handling these situation and decrease these overload on medical services. On the other hand, while AI and internet served as a practical search engine for self-diagnosis and treatment, their prediction may not be faultless and also they may suggest inappropriate medication in some cases. Artificial intelligence is programmed to use storage data, extract and compare the given symptom with identical past medical history, which can have errors in some predictions. Therefore, relay on the internet search engine for human health cannot be a reasonable approach in all medical scenarios, since many diseases may have a similar symptoms but they need different treatment. As a result, self-medicate and diagnosis can have a long term serious health consequences such as antibiotic resistance and pose a health risk, which can be irreparable. In conclusion, although managing mild illness and self-limiting condition in home can ease pressure on hospitals and medical staff, misdiagnosed and delay medical treatment based on the networks sources can cause some serious complications.