Governments should spend money on railways rather than roads. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give a reason for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

The comparison of sepending more money on railways rather than roads is unfair. Both are infrastructure of any city but each has different users. On one hand, the railways are more used from people who has low income. Thats why its always crowded and most of thefts happens there. Even when governments improve these railways the same reputaion will still the same as before. On the other hand, when money well spent on roads, the city image will improve extremely. More tourists will visita the city, more businesses will spot this city. This is why i belive the good investment on the roads will get more benfit to the city and its people. To conclude with, the investment on both roads and railways will benfit the city and its infrastructure. But the improvement of the roads will reflects on the city image better.