Nowadays, some cities organize vehicle-free days, during which private cars, trucks, and motorcycles are not allowed in the city centre. Instead, people are encouraged to travel by public transport, including buses and taxis.

Nowadays, some cities organize vehicle-free days, during which private cars, trucks, and motorcycles are not allowed in the city centre. Instead, people are encouraged to travel by public transport, including buses and taxis. One of the main advantages of banning transports in a some cities that have empty streets. If the government start banning transports for a few days streets will become quiet, paecfull and free of vehicle of emissions. This is because streets are usually crowded and noisy. As a result, traffic jams and car accidents will decrease, quality of air will be better. Moreover, it helps to improve environment and encourage people to rely on public transportation instead of driving. For instance, in Uzbekistan drivers do not use transport on Saturday and Sunday for full day. The reason of this is people can relax with their family on weekends. One of the biggest disadvantages of day without cars is that people who work for whole week cant use their cars and have to use buses, but sometimes workers can not get to locations. This is public transport may not reach every area. As a result, people can lose their job, because of transport. For example, in Dubai a lot of people may lose their job because they can not get to location without car, and in these special days interferes people work and get their salary normally. In conclusion, although vehicle-free days can cause some problems for workers and businesses, I believe they have more advantages. They help reduce air pollution, decrease traffic, and encourage people to use public transport.