In the future, all cars, buses, and trucks will be driverless. The only people travelling inside these vehicles would be passengers. Do you think the advantages of driverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

As technology is developing very fast, and change the way people live. In the future, vehicles like cars, buses, and trucks will become completely driverless. It means the only people inside these vehicles will be passengers. In my opinion, although driverless cars can have some disadvantages for society, I strongly believe that the advantages of this technology are much more significant. Driverless vehicles give many significant benefits to society. They can reduce traffic accidents caused by human mistakes. Most accidents happen because drivers are tired, drunk alcohol or use mobile phones. But automatic systems do not make these errors. In addition, people can save a lot of time while traveling. Passengers can relax or work on a laptop while the vehicles are moving. This makes the travel more comfortable. Moreover, driverless vehicles can help disabled people travel anywhere without support from anyone. On the other hand, there are also some clear drawbacks of using driverless vehicles. Firstly, many traditional drivers such as taxi drivers, bus drivers or truck drivers will lose their jobs. This can make the unemployment rate increase because they will hard to find a new job if they don't have different skills. Secondly, an algorithm is not always completely safe. If the computer system inside the vehicles has technical problems or gets hacked. It can be dangerous for passengers. In conclusion, driverless vehicles have some drawbacks, such as job loss for traditional drivers and potential technical problems. However, I believe that the advantages, including higher traffic safety and more convenient for passengers, are much greater than the disadvantages. Driverless vehicles will be a positive development for our transportation in the future.